Friday, 25 November 2016

Treaty of Waitangi

Treaty of Waitangi slide
Compare and Contrast map
Treaty of Waitangi key Personalities

I found that the treaty of  Waitangi  was signed on the 6th of February 1840.

About 40 chiefs signed the Treaty of Waitangi, it was between New Zealand and the Maori.

The Treaty of Waitangi is an important agreement that was signed by representatives of the British Crown and Māori in 1840. The purpose of the Treaty was to enable the British settlers and the Māori people to live together in New Zealand under a common set of laws or agreements.

No comments:

Post a Comment